Machines

Innovative technology in proven quality

professionals in many countries, GFU is a competent partner in solving complex, technical problems with advanced and trend-setting technologies. According to the special wishes of the customers, a complete solution concept is developed and offered by our team.

01

Reducing / expanding presses / swager

The tube is held axially by at least two clamping jaws during forming. A guided drawing-in ring or expanding mandrel is pushed into/over the tube and in this way expands/reduces the workpiece. The closed design of the machine housing preferred by GFU ensures:

For necessary multiple operations, we offer an optional automatic tool changer.

02

HIGH SPEED END FORMER

The High Speed Endforming Process is based on the spinning/ flow-forming process principle. The main difference is that the tool is not a roller which runs off a specific shape, but a pot-shaped tool in which the entire course of the shape is incorporated. The components that can be produced by this process must be rotationally symmetrical.

03

Forging machines

The tool segments (2, 3 or 4-jaw tools) exert radial compressive forces on a rotating workpiece. Different workpiece shapes can be achieved by appropriate design of the tool segments. Depending on the degree of forming, this process takes place cold or hot.

The forging process can be used for steels, aluminum, copper, titanium as well as other metallic materials.

04

Upsetting maschines

Upsetting is based on the principle that two die segments enclose the partially heated tube and the material is then upset in the axial direction by 1 or 2 punches. Both tube and solid materials can be partially upset. Contours are possible via the tool geometry.   

05

Bending machines

Flattening and pre-bending of cross-rolled or stretch-rolled aluminum bars is used to reduce the secondary scrap in the production of solid aluminum chassis parts (cars, trucks). The combination of several forming steps (flattening, bending, flattening) in just one movement saves time and money and greatly reduces the amount of flash. Essentially, the component is bent and the two bar ends are flattened within one cycle.

06

PUNCHING MACHINES

High productivity, short tool changeover time, precise and 100% reproducible punching results, reliable machine technology and best service characterize the new GFU stamping series. 

07

special solutions

Special requirements demand special services. Our engineers and technicians look forward to your task and the new challenges.

We are your contact for reliable machines, from the combination of different GFU forming technologies to complete production lines including mechanical processing, marking, measuring / testing, palletizing, JIS logistics and much more.

GET IN TOUCH.

+49 6561 694 94 69

Lilienthalstraße 14
54634 Bitburg

Monday - Thursday: 7.30 a.m. - 5.00 p.m.
Friday: 7.30 am - 2.00 pm

Service contact

Maschinen

Innovative Technik in bewährter Qualität

Fachleuten in vielen Ländern ist die GFU ein kompetenter Partner bei der Lösung komplexer,
technischer Probleme mit fortschrittlichen und richtungsweisenden Technologien.
Entsprechend den speziellen Wünschen der Kunden wird von unserem Team ein komplettes
Lösungskonzept erarbeitet und angeboten.   

01

Einzieh-/Aufweitpressen Swager

Das Rohr wird während der Umformung axial durch mindestens zwei Spannbacken gehalten. Ein geführter Einziehring bzw. Aufweitdorn wird in/über das Rohr geschoben und erweitert/reduziert auf diese Weise das Werkstück. Die von GFU bevorzugte geschlossene Bauweise des Maschinengehäuses gewährleistet:

Für notwendige Mehrfachoperationen bieten wir optional einen automatischen Werkzeugwechsler an.

02

Rolliermaschinen

Das Fließrollverfahren baut auf dem Verfahrensprinzip des Drückens/Drückwalzens auf. Der wesentliche Unterschied besteht darin, dass das Werkzeug keine Rolle ist, die eine bestimmte Form abfährt, sondern ein topfförmiges Werkzeug, in das der gesamte Formverlauf eingearbeitet ist. Die Bauteile, die nach diesem Verfahren hergestellt werden können, müssen rotationssymmetrisch sein.

03

Schmiedemaschinen

Die Werkzeugsegmente (2, 3 oder 4-Backenwerkzeuge) üben radial auf ein sich drehendes Werkstück Druckkräfte aus. Durch entsprechende Gestaltung der Werkzeugsegmente können unterschiedliche Werkstückformen erzielt werden. Je nach Umformgrad erfolgt dieser Vorgang kalt oder warm.

Das Schmiedeverfahren kann für Stähle, Aluminium, Kupfer, Titan sowie weitere metallische Werkstoffe eingesetzt werden.

04

STAUCHanlagen

Das Stauchen basiert auf dem Prinzip, dass zwei Werkzeugsegmente das partiell erwärmte Rohr umschließen und anschließend durch 1 bzw. 2 Stempel das Material in axialer Richtung angestaucht wird. Es können sowohl Rohr- wie auch Vollmaterialien partiell angestacht werden. Hierbei sind über die Werkzeuggeometrie Konturen möglich.   

05

Biegemaschinen / Massivumformungen

Das Plätten und Vorbiegen von quergewalzten oder reckgewalzten Aluminiumstäben dient der Reduzierung des Sekundärgrates bei der Herstellung von Aluminium Massivteilen im Fahrwerksbereich (PKW, LKW). Die Kombination von mehreren Umformschritten (Plätten, Biegen, Plätten) in nur einer Bewegung spart Zeit und Geld und reduziert stark den Abkantgratanteil. Im wesentlichen werden innerhalb von einem Zyklus das Bauteil gebogen sowie die beiden Stabenden abgeplättet.

06

Stanzen innen / Außen

Hohe Produktivität, kurze Werkzeugwechselzeiten, präzise  und 100% reproduzierbare Stanzergebnisse,  zuverlässige Maschinentechnologie sowie  bester Service zeichnen die neuen GFU Stanzenbaureihen aus. 

07

sonderlösungen

Besondere Anforderungen erfordern besondere Leistungen. Unsere Ingenieure und Techniker freuen sich auf Ihre Aufgabenstellung und die neuen Herausforderungen.

Wir sind Ihre Ansprechpartner für zuverlässige Maschinen, von der Kombination verschiedener GFU Umformtechnologien bis hin zu kompletten Fertigungslinien inkl. mechanischer Bearbeitung, Kennzeichnung, Vermessung / Prüfung, Palettierung, JIS-Logistik und vielem mehr.

GET IN TOUCH.

+49 6561 694 94 69

Lilienthalstraße 14
54634 Bitburg

Montag - Donnerstag: 7.30 - 17.00 Uhr
Freitag: 7.30 - 14.00 Uhr

SERVICEKONTAKT